HBS Club of the GCC (Gulf Cooperation Council)

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Discussion on “Leading the ESG Transformation”

January 27 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

How can we drive sustainability when business success requires both people and the planet to thrive? Paul Polman, the former CEO of Unilever, increased shareholder returns by 300% while ensuring Unilever ranked #1 in the world for sustainability for eleven years running. In his book, Net Positive, Paul shows business leaders how to approach humanity’s greatest and most urgent challenges—climate change and inequality—while building a thriving business.

At a National level, Her Excellency Mariam Bint Mohammed Saeed Hareb Almheiri, Minister of Climate Change and Environment for the United Arab Emirates, is leading the UAE’s recently launched Net Zero by 2050 strategic initiative, a country implementation approach between government agencies, business, and civil society.

Time: 5:00-6:30 p.m. Dubai (GST) | 1pm-2.30pm London (GMT) | 8am-9.30am Boston (EST)

Details

Date:
January 27
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm